top of page

It takes a village...

So this post was originally going to be about this amazing #cityparkbag from @thirtyone and #whatacutebag and how it fits underneath the aisle seat - but now...it’s about how it takes a village to raise a child. . Your seat isn’t important to anyone else when you pick it. However. When a mom wearing her baby, and her husband looking for any open seat down the back of the plane are in the aisle across from you...your seat matters. My bag and I moved to the center seat in the row ahead of where I was...so dad could have the seat across from mom and child. But what’s awesome is that the guy on the window next to the mom and child - he then gave up the window seat in the same row and took my old aisle seat so the family of three could have the whole row to themselves. Y’all. It takes a village. And it takes kind people to make it matter. Plus. My CUTE bag fits just fine no matter which seat you’re in on the @southwestair planes.

bottom of page